Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
Webinar: What’s wrong with kids these day? How kids deal with conflict through peer mediation
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

What are we currently doing to prevent school violence? A wide variety of studies have found that peer mediation is a promising strategy for improving school climate and preventing violence. Evidence exists that peer mediation can lead to fewer fights, a reduction in office referrals, and decreased rates of suspension. In addition, peer mediation has been shown to increase self-esteem and academic achievement. Find out more about including peer mediation in your school.

4/11/2019
When: 4/11/19
12:00 PM PDT/3:00 PM EDT - 1:00 PM PDT/4:00 PM EDT
Where: Online via Zoom
United States
Presenter: Cynthia Morton, PhD

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Title: What’s wrong with kids these day? How kids deal with conflict through peer mediation

 

Presenter: Cynthia Morton, PhD

 

Description: What are we currently doing to prevent school violence? A wide variety of studies have found that peer mediation is a promising strategy for improving school climate and preventing violence. Evidence exists that peer mediation can lead to fewer fights, a reduction in office referrals, and decreased rates of suspension. In addition, peer mediation has been shown to increase self-esteem and academic achievement. Find out more about including peer mediation in your school from conflict resolution educator, Cynthia Morton.

Bio: Cynthia Morton, Ed.D., is a Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC), National Certified Counselor (NCC) and registered mediator who coordinates the Rockdale County Schools Peer Mediation Program. Currently, Dr. Morton serves as the co-coordinator for the Online Peer Mediation Platform. She is trained as a CINERGY Conflict Coach, Transformative Mediator, Truancy Mediator, and a Workplace Conflict Management Trainer. Dr. Morton holds memberships in the Georgia Licensed Professional Counseling Association, the National Association of Peer Program Professionals, the Association for Conflict Resolution, and the International Critical Incident Stress Foundation

more Calendar

8/21/2019
Webinar:What does a community activist look for in an environmental conflict resolution practitioner

8/30/2019
Webinar: The Purple Path

Featured Members

 
 
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal